Blue Hues & Bold Brights | OOTD

Hey hey!

I just got back from London Town with a suitcase full of goodies and I’m planning to share them with you for throughout the summer months for some style inspiration!

While shopping, I couldn’t wait to wear my new clothes and so, as one naturally does when they don’t want to wait, I wore them. Last Saturday it was a bit chilly so this outfit doesn’t really say ‘Mediterranean summer’, but could definitely serve as some inspiration for the coming months full of blistering heat.

This Spring/Summer season, I’m obsessed with poplin style shirts that have a twist, and even more, if they are pin stripped. So on my first day of my trip, I saw this shirt on the mannequin and had to have it. Unfortunately, they didn’t have my size – but I seized to give up. So I went to two more H&M shops until I found my size. And I did! I love that it has a wrap around detail to it and comes in a three-quarter length. Here I paired it with my trusty denim jeans, but in Malta, I would wear it with a pair of shorts in either a crisp white or navy blue. I would avoid to pair it with washed out denim as I feel that it would be a bit busy against the pinstripe detail it has.

Since the outfit was a bit bland with just being essentially blue and white, I wanted to add a bold pop of colour to the outfit and to also scream, ‘I know this is London, and it’s cloudy. But it’s summer, so I’m bringing a dose of sunshine!’. I found this orange crossbody on sale at Accessorize (which coincidentally matched my nails) and I knew it would be the perfect piece to add to any outfit that needs a dose of colour and fun.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

OUTFIT DETAILS:

Top: H&M

Crossbody Handbag: Accessorize

Jeans: Pull&Bear

Shoes: Urban Jungle

Hoop Earrings: ASOS

Choker: Accessorize
Ċaw!

Michelle X

 

 

Leave a Reply

