My Current Go-To Lip Products

Hello hello hello there!

It’s been a little while, apologies for that but sometimes life happens.For this post, I really wanted to share with you my favourite lip products that I’ve been using almost every single day (it kind of is every single day because during the week I have free make-up days). They’re two Flormar lipsticks: the Silk Matte Liquid Lipstick and the New Age Matte Liquid Lipstick.

I have, to be honest when I first tried out these shades I was taken aback a bit, for the reason that I had been wearing so many muted and nude lipstick shades, wearing these new shades was a bit of a shock. In fact, I wasn’t so keen on wearing them at the beginning. Eventually, spring and summer fever kicked in and that’s when I started making the most out of them.

Let’s start off with the Silk Matte Liquid Lipstick, which I got in the shade 06 Cherry Blossom. I normally like a more of a matte finish when it comes to liquid lipsticks but I really enjoy the product. The colour is definitely pinker and it isn’t really a muted pink as I would have initially liked or had seen on their website, however, the shade definitely grew on me.

It’s not super drying, although I do find it helpful to apply my Nivea lip balm first. The colour is long lasting and you only need to reapply maybe once throughout a whole day. The only thing is that when you apply it a second time it does get a bit crumbly and your lips don’t look as flawless as if it were the first time you applied the product. So what I do is that I remove a bit of the previous product with a tissue, so that the product build up doesn’t crumble.

18834417_10154906973399087_1818633139_n

18835272_10154906973489087_196747175_n

The second is my absolute favourite! Over the years wearing red lips was always a complete nightmare because those were the shades that looked horrible when they smudge. The New Age Matte Liquid Lipstick was part of the Flormar New Age limited collection (cry), and I got this in the shade 04 Carnation Red. As a red, it’s quite bright and does have an orange undertone to it which I absolutely don’t mind for the summer season, but I wouldn’t really wear this red for the colder months as I’d go for a more deep red.

This liquid lipstick doesn’t smudge at all and the matte finish is perfect. Again the product isn’t drying and beforehand I only apply a smidgen of my Nivea lip balm (I have been suffering from really dry lips lately so lip balm is a must right now). I’m honestly gutted that this product was a limited edition in store as it seems to still be available online, and I hate myself for not purchasing the other shades that were in the range. If any of you know of a similar shade to this product or know of a Flormar lip product with the same results please do let me know because my heart is genuinely breaking!

18834674_10154906973424087_1207475256_n

18816720_10154906973519087_440948265_n

I highly recommend that you check out Flormar’s lip products if you haven’t yet because I’m one happy camper. The prices are very fair, the amount of product lasts for quite a long time and the results are top notch.

Have a good rest of the week!

Michelle X

One thought on “My Current Go-To Lip Products

Leave a Reply

